Home   Bury St Edmunds   News   Article

Subscribe Now

Bury Free Press Business Awards 2019: Tonight's the night we crown our winners

The day has arrived - tonight we will know who has been crowned our 2019 business supremos.

The finalists will gather in The Apex later for the Bury Free Press Business Awards.

Judges sifted through scores of nominations to come up with three finalists in each of the 12 categories.

Tonight's event brings the curtain down on this year's annual West Suffolk Business Festival.

Winners of the Bury Free Press Business Awards 2018. Picture: Mark Bullimore Photography
Winners of the Bury Free Press Business Awards 2018. Picture: Mark Bullimore Photography

The awards, sponsors and contenders are:

Business Leader of the Year (Ashtons Legal): Darren Belton (The Bushel), Matthew Anderson (Marketplace AMP ), Ben Ramsay (Fairfield Financial Solutions).

Contribution to the Community (Iliffe Media): Oakes Barn Partners Ltd, PPG Industries (Stowmarket), Wild Play Ltd.

Employee of the Year (West Suffolk College): Alex Ball (Stow Healthcare), Abbie Harvey (Clear Skin Clinic), Amanda Clarke (Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa).

Green/Environment (Bury Free Press): Gusto Pronto Ltd, Precision Marketing Group, Infusions Group.

Apprentice/Trainee of the Year (WS Training): Lydia Alderson (GLH Equestrian), Katherine Thorpe (The Fox Inn), Katie Hoggett (MACREFRESH LTD).

The West Suffolk Award for Innovation (Treatt PLC): Toolbox Group, PBD Biotech, Marketplace AMP LTD.

Customer Service Award (Our Bury St Edmunds): Active Business Centre, Casa and Premier Travel.

Best New Start-Up Business (Menta): Clear to Sea, Wild Play Ltd, Allegro Creative Agency.

Business of the Year (Suffolk Chamber of Commerce): Fiscale, Toolbox Marketing, Cubiq.

West Suffolk Young Entrepreneur (West Suffolk Council): Cam Brown (Allegro Creative Agency), Ryan Windsor (Windsor Enterprises Ltd).

Rural Enterprise (Fornham Business Court): Explore 4x4, Millennium Farm Trust, Rural Coffee Caravan.

Lifetime Achievement (Suffolk Park): Simon Pott (Simon Pott and Company), Catherine Winn (Clear to Sea).

Find out who wins on our website tomorrow - and don't miss our four-page picture special in next week's Bury Free Press.